Being selected to be an Erasmus+ student does not guarantee that Erasmus+ mobility grant will also be provided.  

BAU Erasmus Office is responsible to select the outgoing Erasmus students. Based on the number of selected students, the Erasmus Office applies to the Turkish National Agency for a budget of Erasmus mobility grants for the following academic year. The Turkish National Agency allocates a budget of mobility grants to BAU. Those that are selected for a mobility grant will be announced by the Erasmus Office and the list may be subjected to further updates.  

According to the amount of students who are eligible and the budget the Erasmus Office has, it will be decided by the Erasmus Comission of BAU and officially announced on the website if students will be fully or partially granted.

Students are able to participate to the Erasmus program without receiving any grants if they wish. 


Country Groups 

Host Countries 

Monthly Grant – Study (euro) 

Group 1 and 2 Program Countries 

 Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Germany, Austria, Belgium, France, Southern Cyprus, Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Greece 


Group 3 Program Countries 

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey 


  • For detailed information about grant, you can Click Here.